• Board of Directors

    Meet the Engine Behind
    Osteo Science Foundation’s Impact

    – a diverse group of thinkers, doctors, and scientists who support our growth and lead our groundbreaking research and education initiatives.
    Strong leadership and visionary thinking have helped build Osteo Science Foundation into an active, national force in the effort to define the next frontier of regenerative medicine. Meet the senior executive team that sets the strategic direction of the organization and supports our determination to advance the Foundation’s success.

    Mark E. K. Wong, DDS

    Chair, Osteo Science Foundation

    Alan S. Herford, DDS, MD

    Past Chair, Osteo Science Foundation

    Peter K. Moy, DMD

    Past Chair, Osteo Science Foundation

    Jay P. Malmquist, DMD

    Past Chair, Osteo Science Foundation

    Greg Bosch

    CEO, Geistlich Pharma NA

    Paul Tiwana, DDS, MD, FACS

    Sean P. Edwards, DDS, MD, FRCD(C), FACS

  • Staff

    Osteo Science Foundation is administered day-to-day by dedicated and laser-focused professionals whose commitment to advancing the Foundation’s success is unwavering.

    Andrea Boidman

    Executive Director

    Myron Tucker, DDS

    Scientific and Education Liaison

    Ashley Cusack

    Communications Manager

    Karin Deutsch

    Office Coordinator


  • Scientific and Clinical Review Committee

    The Scientific and Clinical Review Committee (SCRC) reviews and evaluates all research proposals and applications received by the Foundation. The SCRC is instrumental in guiding the Foundation’s pursuit of high quality research, and for that reason, it’s comprised of a highly accomplished team of researchers, scientists, and specialists in Oral and CranioMaxillofacial Surgery.

    David E. Frost, DDS


    Tara Aghaloo, DDS, MD, PhD

    Colonya C. Calhoun DDS, PhD

    Michael Detamore, PhD

    Robert E. Guldberg, PhD

    Peter E. Larsen, DDS

    John R. Zuniga, DMD, MS, PhD

  • Education Committee

    From training and professional development to collaboration and educational events, Osteo Science Foundation’s Education Committee is committed to delivering the highest standards to move our industry forward.

    The Education Committee plans and executes educational events for the Foundation. Its goal is to create relevant programs for OMFS clinicians that teach current and innovative techniques in tissue regeneration. This team’s work is central to Osteo Science Foundation’s mission as it continues to expand its reach and impact by spearheading a wide variety of leading educational initiatives.

    Craig Misch, DDS, MDS


    Jasjit Dillon, MBBS, DDS, FDSRCS, FACS

    Pedro Franco, DDS

    Louis K. Rafetto, DMD

    Robert Sader, MD, DDS, PhD

    Daniel B. Spagnoli, DDS, PhD

  • Vanguard Committee

    Always looking to the future while recognizing the achievements who have enabled our growth, the Vanguard Committee was launched in 2019 to involve newer surgeons in the strategy and planning of Osteo Science Foundation programs.  This committee supports the activities and initiatives of the Education Committee and the Scientific and Clinical Review Committees.  Members are clinicians who are no more than ten years post-residency.

    Daniel A. Hammer, DDS


    Richard E. Bauer, III, DMD, MD

    Karin Davis, DMD, MPAS, PA-C

    Justine S. Moe, MD, DDS

    Andrew Read-Fuller, DMD, MD

    Simon W. Young, DDS, MD, PhD

    Chi T. Viet DDS, MD, PhD


Osteo Science Foundation
1650 Market Street, Suite 3600
Philadelphia, PA 19103
855-891-2877 Toll Free

Osteo Science Foundation is an independent, privately funded 501 (c) (3) non-profit organization. | PRIVACY POLICY


error: Content is protected !!